Stopgap post on a Saturday?

Wow! The past few weeks have fair flown by, and I haven’t had much of a chance to do much.

I had a few days off with a late summer/early autumn cold, and have been working on the car again (the catalytic converter separated from the exhaust manifold = very loud exhaust). All fixed now, so have a happy son.

I missed last week’s post for the Photo Argus challenge – so will be doing 2 this week.

On Friday, back to work, the morning commute presented us with this glorious sight – a double rainbow

StartFlyte

This is the “StarFlyte”, one of the ferries that does our route – although mainly the 7:30 a.m. and 5:15 p.m. runs, so I usually just see it going the other way nowadays.

I just loved the double rainbow.

Do you think this is ok for a stopgap post? Have you ever made such a post?

Ah, well, halfway through the weekend. Hope your Saturday went well (or is going well), and oyu have a good Sunday.

6 responses to “Stopgap post on a Saturday?

  1. “All fixed, so have a happy son” that bit made me chuckle and made me think about my brother (similar reaction to a recent car-related situation). Ah crumbs. I wish I would stop being lazy and learn to drive. A provisional can only get you so far after all!
    I’m looking at the picture and amazed at how something so spectacular is even possible.
    And what is a “stopgap” post? 🙂

    • Stopgap in the meaning rushed and unplanned just to get something up to keep the habit going 😉. I was looking at getting the next 2 instalments of my photo challenge up, but alas, life keeps getting in the way. And, when the motivation is there, you will get your licence.

      • Oh I see! That’s clever! Ah trust me you’re updating regularly – I believe!
        Fingers crossed. Two buses is hectic for each trip to school!

Leave a Reply

