More early morning

Are you a morning, evening, both or neither sort of person?

I think that I am a both morning and evening person.

I love the early morning, and don’t have much trouble (almost) leaping out of bed at 5:00 a.m. and throwing myself into the day. After the abrupt start, I tend to relax a little and slowly start the day. I used to rush madly for an hour getting the morning tasks done before heading into the traffic of the morning commute. I now take around 80 minutes, and don’t do quite as much. And then, a quick drive to the ferry terminal for a 30 – 35 harbour cruise to work, with a 200 metre stroll to my office.

And, if you have read some of my previous posts, I love my commute, and the mornings offer so much.

Here’s a few shots from my commute over the past few days

thursday-1

Wednesday

thursday-2

Wednesday

thursday1-1

Thursday (with iPad camera)

I loved the difference in the Wednesday photos and Thursday morning was stunning! I was a little disappointed I didn’t have my Canon DSLR, at least I had my iPad.

And, I also tend to be an evening person – I am often still up around 11:oo p.m. or so, relaxing (and recently learning Russian on Duolingo – at least trying to) after Taekwon-Do training. So, not much sleep gets had.

Here is a sneak preview for my next The Photo Argus 2017 Challenge – I took this a few nights ago just after midnight.

astro-1

Orion

I am fortunate that I am able to see the stars from my back yard. New Zealand still has a relatively low level of light pollution – especially for a major city like Auckland.

What is the night sky like where you live? Can you see the stars or is there too much smog/light pollution?

Come to that – I’d like to know where in the world (city/state, etc) you are from. Leave me a note in the comments if you wish.

My Thursday is now over – roll on Friday!

Here’s hoping you have a good day.

Leave a Reply

