TPA: Something Weird (6/52)

Life is settling back into routine. I have been making time to take, process, and post photos.

And, The Photo Argus Challenge has rolled around again.

I went and visited my Dad and got up on his roof to re-seal the flashing on his chimney. Luckily, I think, the weather has been glorious. At 3:00 p.m., the outside temperature reading in the Mini was 29 C! And very few clouds in the sky. It has been a beautiful summer’s day.

On the way back home, I decided to stop about 10 minute’s drive away from home, in an industrial area, and took this photo of a gun turret from one of New Zealand’s decomissioned frigates (I think).

Not something you see often – in fact, a little wierd. Thus, it made this week’s entry for The Photo Argus Challenge.

gun-turret

Here’s a couple more – I liked the juxtaposition of a gun (war) and a dove (peace). I also liked the rifling in the barrel.

This weekend is a long weekend, with New Zealand celebrating Waitangi Day – our somewhat controversial national day. (However, I am working on the public holiday on Monday, but will get an alternate day off soon).

I hope you had a good weekend – what did you get up to?

Live, laugh, Love!

Leave a Reply

