Fantastic Friday

Over the past week I have been working on the noon to 8:00 p.m. shift, and have been taking the train most days. On Friday, I was able to leave a few minutes early to catch the ferry – and I had a much nicer commute home.

Auckland skyline at night

Auckland skyline at night

For those into the tech details, the ferry was travelling about 20 knots (23 mph, 37 kph), and there was a bit od a chop on the harbour. I had to push the ISO up to 6400 to keep the shutter speed down.

Even though I prefer the ferry, and the views I get, I did enjoy the train at off peak times – when I didn’t have to battle peak flow traffic.

The CBD train station has some interesting features, and while I had a 2 minute wait for the train, I took these (on Thursday evening)

The end of the line

The end of the line

Looking up to ground level

Looking up to ground level

Today is Saturday, and I have another noon to 8:00 shift. Wishing you all a wonderful weekend!

Live, laugh, Love!

Leave a Reply

