Where did all the time go!

Bother! My blog has been neglected over the past few months, with my posts being sporadic at best.

This weekend, I had a few moments to spare, and the Weekly Photo Challenge spurred me to complete a wee project I had been toying with for a few months now – taking a few photos of the 1959 Cooper T51 GP car (see here).

Fairly soon after posting, the little star in the top right corner turned orange, and I was happy to see a few likes from a few regulars – and I had a quick visit to catch up (somewhat briefly). Thank you for visiting!

Life has been hectic, but I wouldn’t have it any other way.

A few weeks back, I started back training at Taekwon-Do. At the beginning of the year, I set a goal of returning to this wonderful sport, and getting near the end of may I realised that it was nearly half way through the year and I hadn’t started.

Enough! No more excuses not to do it! I went to watch a friend grade,  and was greeted warmly by the instructor and other members.

So I just did it – I went back my the club. May 30th, 2015

I started out with a Saturday afternoon training session, after which I would need a soak in a bath and a few days to recuperate. And the next Saturday, and another – it was beginning to form a habit.

Now, I am looking at training Monday, Wednesday, and Thurday evenings, along with Saturday afternoons, and the occasional Sunday training.

No longer (that) stiff after the training sessions, no longer needing the hot bath, I am feeling the increase in my fitness level (and I am getting much better at press-ups), and the movements are all coming back. I have made progress!

I have to admit, that coming up to 55, I was a little hesitant and worried about how my body would cope, but I am listening to what it says, and I realise that some most of my jumping kicks will take time to get anywhere like they should be. However, each training is an improvement on the last – and that’s all I can ask for.

And I’m having fun!

And I feel like I am helping others with their Taekwon-Do – teaching it was a large part of my life for quite a few years.

So, with work, family, and again having Taekwon-Do back in my life, I have been busy.

But, even with all the other commitiment, I am adamant that I will dip into my reader feed on a more regular basis, visit your blogs a bit more often, and try to post more.

(And just in case you are interested, here is a photo of me in my dobok

This dobok is tighter than I remember

This dobok is tighter than I remember!

– next photo, it should be a lot less snug!)

As always:

Live, Laugh, Love!

2 responses to “Where did all the time go!

  1. Pingback: Goal Achieved! | Tripping the Light Fantastic·

Leave a Reply

