More morning beauty

Now the day is done, dinner done and kitchen cleaned, I have time to upload the morning photos from the ferry commute.

Monday morning

Monday morning

Again, a stunning morning on the Waitemata. I was fascinated with the shafts of sunshine boring down through the clouds, the contrasts between light and dark, the blue and orange, and the luminance on the top of the grey clouds.

Funnily enough, I am not the only one taking photos from the ferry – there is always quite a few others that whip out their phones to capture the sights. However, I am the only one to whip out a DSLR.

The earlier photo was taken with my (new) iPad, and while it is a pretty good quality, I think I prefer my Canon – even if I have to import the raw image and process it before posting.

Hope your Monday is / was as fantastic as mine.

Live, laugh, Love!

 

One response to “More morning beauty

Leave a Reply

