Madness, Magnificence, and Monday (and dolphins!)

Monday is rapidly drawing to its close, and it seems such a long time since the alarm went off (well, 17 hours ago anyway), and I have experienced a lot for a work day.

As an earlier  post described, the morning got off to a somewhat foggy start – the ferry compnay sent a text saying the ferry was going to be extremely late – but ended up leaving about 10 minutes late and getting to the city only about 20 minutes late, so not so bad.

I saw a yacht that had sunk during the storm:

Just the top of the mast visible

Just the top of the mast visible

Then, we had the company of 2 pods of dolphins – here’s a couple:

Dolphins

Dolphins

I had a busy day – I started at 11:25, had my lunch break about 16:00, and finally finished about 19:30. However, I took a few minutes around 17:30 to capture the sunset:

Monday Sunset

Monday Sunset

Monday Sunset

Monday Sunset

When I left work, I looked up at the SkyTower, and was treated to a colouful sight:

SkyTower

SkyTower

And, since the clouds have finally parted, I was treated to a good view of the moon. However, by the time I got home, most of the golden colour had faded, but I was still treated to a great view. I changed to my 55-250 lens, attached the tripod, and went onto the deck to grab a few shots:

Moon behind the tree

Moon behind the tree

Moon

Moon

Trees and moon

Trees and moon

And, imported the photos, created a post, uploaded the photos, and published!

How was your Monday?

Bring on Tuesday!

Live, laugh, Love!

One response to “Madness, Magnificence, and Monday (and dolphins!)

  1. Just found out that the SkyTower was ‘”dressed” in the black, red and yellow to celebrate Germany’s win in the World Cup. 🙂

Leave a Reply

