Two views of the City

City in the mist

Thursday 12 June, 5:25 p.m.

Friday Sunset

Friday 13 June 5:20 p.m.

The difference 24 hours makes!

Live, laugh, Love!

 

5 responses to “Two views of the City

    • The red lights close to the water are at the container terminal – and to see them moving and winking and flashing really is quite magical – and relaxing on my commute home. πŸ™‚

  1. I was wondering why it was so dark at 5.25pm – then I remembered it’s winter there πŸ˜‰ I’m a bit slow πŸ˜‰ We only have around 3-4 hours of darkness at the moment!

    • I know – I find it wierd with so short a time of darkness. I used to travel to Tokyo (and Toyohashi) in summer, and was amazed that the dawn was about 2:30 – 3:00 in the morning! On the other hand, I can’t imagine life with only 3-4 hours of light in winter. And you probably didn’t catch on because you are still excited about your new washing machine πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

