Love.

Just about every morning of my commute, I see an elderly couple on the pier we depart from. What are they doing every day?

They stand and wave goodbye to their grandson (I presume). And their grandson stands on the back of the ferry waving back. And this is how they part every day.

Is there a back story? One day I may ask.

In the meantime, I am happy to be part of this daily event of such love and devotion.

It makes me smile, and restores my faith that love will overcome hate.

Wishing you a marvelous day/evening filled with love, wherever you are in this beautiful world.

quote

Live, laugh, Love.

4 responses to “Love.

      • Oh, I’m really sorry to hear that. That’s terrible. Hope you’re doing OK, or as well as can be expected.
        And no, I don’t think so ūüėČ

      • We’re going ok – Blessie even had a message from His Holiness in the Vatican (read at her funeral). My post about her helped, and the well wishes of this (and other) communities helped. There is just so many of these “incidents” happening, that this devotion really makes me smile. :-D. Have a wonderful Lativian evening!

Leave a Reply

