I can’t help but post…

Getting near the end of my commute this evening, I had just looked up after closing my laptop having just up loaded my weekly photo challenge, and I was treated to this scene.

The location is off Buckland’s Beach, and looking back across to Mt Wellington in the west. Words simply would not do justice, so here’s a gallery instead.

Which is your favourite? Or can you choose?

Minimal editing – mainly just changing the aperture and shutter speed

This is another reason why I love my commute. (and again, sorry for being boring)

(Take note: Uncle Spike, Elpitsili, Life love and dreams, and others)

Live, Laugh, Love!

9 responses to “I can’t help but post…

    • Thank you for letting me know your preferred shot, and also the compliment – I appreciate both. I just hope that people don’t get tired of shots from the ferry – I don’t get tired of it 🙂

    • Thanks for that. I am now looking at them a little more critically, rather than capturing, importing, exporting, and posting.I liked them all, even those I didn’t post. But yes, the rays are fantastic.
      Just like my sons, it is difficult to pick a favourite for me. However, #4, #5 with their rays, #8 with the sun behind Mt Wellington, and #11 showing the disc of the sun. Why have a favourite?? Have a great day.

    • Thank you. Glad you like it – again and again I am reminded of what a magical world we live in, and how fortunate I am to be able to share such magnificent sights. Have a wonderful day. 🙂

  1. I love photographing sunsets–my favorites from this series are #4 (the beams!), #6 (feels like the end of a wonderful summer day), and #11. Again, you are so fortunate to have such spectacular views. Keep posting!

    • There is definitely something special about sunsets. Thank you for your comment – I hope I can give you cause for smile (and warming thoughts). I may need yours during our winter – even though it only reaches about 4 celsius (37-38 F) during winter. Brett. 😀

Leave a Reply

