Zero to Hero Challenge: Day 4

Following Blogs:

When I started my blog, I never dreamed that I would be spending as much time reading, enjoying, and getting involved with posts from people that I didn’t know and lived in many different countries. Boy, did I get a surprise.

What kind of blogs attract me? Well, as you may have gathered if you have read any of my previous posts, I started this more of a personal journey in photography. Little did I know that this would quickly start expanding when I started spending more time exploring the Reader, the recommendations, and clicking on the blogs of those who liked my posts.

Coming from New Zealand, it is easy for me to say that I now have interaction with people on the other side of the world, and from half way round – face it, there is a 12 hour flight to get to LA, 13 hour flight to Tokyo, about the same to Singapore, and then at least double that again to get to Europe!

And the wealth of experiences, opinions, content that I have discovered. Of course, I started following photography based blogs, and have exploded from there. I have been entertained by one blogger’s trip through Italy – especially Venice, today I was entertained (in a very sympathetic way) about a situation involving large dogs and ferrets, was again stunned by the sheer beauty of diving/snorkelling in the Maldives (bring back memories of Fiji from over 30 years ago), was inspired by a few simple words about a lover’s kiss, and was recommended a film to view. Just to mention a few. (And not mentioning a wonderful rendition of the 12 Days of Christmas)

I would just like to say a huge thank you to all bloggers – those I follow and those that I drop by on a casual basis – for enriching my days.

And also I need to thank Zero to Hero for giving me the impetus to expand and grow.

Live, Laugh, Love!

Leave a Reply

