Last commute for 2013

It has been a year of change and adjustments for me – settling in to a new job, learning new skills, increasing my daily commute from 4km/10 minute up to an hour all up Bus/Ferry trip of 25 km.

I have met a nice group of people both at work and on the commute (the other 5 regulars on the bus take the ferry too).

Friday 20th was my last commute for the year – I am now on annual leave for the Christmas/New Year/Summer holiday season. A chance to get out and take lots of photos and try to learn a bit more and hone my skills.

Back to the title – my last coomute of the year – we were presented with another of those magnificent Auckland days where the sun shines, the temperature is just a bit over warm, and the gentle breeze kept the humidity down.

Here are a few shots of my ferry trips to work and home.

Leave a Reply

