Pizza

After reading another’s post recently (about pizza – here , hope you don’t mind sharing) I made a comment about how the topping combination sounded wonderful (especially the combination of cheeses), and shared one of my favourites.

I like creating home-made pizza dough (in a breadmaker) and rollingout the bases quite thinly. Homemade pizza bases are definitely better than any shop bought ones I’ve found.

As for toppings, my favourites are:

Caramaelised Onion, roast pumpkin, crumbled feta, garnished with fresh rocket leaves just before serving.

Pumpkin, Feta, onion pizza

Pumpkin, Feta, onion pizza

Chicken, cranberry (dried cranberries and sauce), and camembert/brie (I just love the way the cheese melts)

Chicken, cranberry and brie pizza

Chicken, cranberry and brie pizza

Recently, I saw a recipe for venison, blue cheese, caramelised onion, and walnut. I was a bit hesitant about the walnuts, but when toasted, they were delicious! Next time I make it (hopefully soon), I’ll take a photo to share :-).

One of the best things I like about pizza for dinner, is sharing with friends, and enjoying good wine to go with it.

Bon appetite!

3 responses to “Pizza

  1. YES PLEASE!! Oh My goodness… I;ve just had lunch and feel hungry again now.. lol

    I’ve never made my own pizza bases either.. so that might be an interesting challenge?!

    I think I might give the Chicken, cranberry (dried cranberries and sauce), and Camembert/brie cheese one a try sometime this week!

    ML
    x

Leave a Reply

